What happened? (Destiny)

by Pyromancy @, discovering fire every week, Thursday, June 23, 2016, 22:34 (2862 days ago) @ Kahzgul

Almost every detail I've heard about how vanilla Destiny was set up, designed, and worked on made my brain hurt. The entire workflow of the company back then seemed to be a list of "never do these things" taken from the wall of my old studios. I'm almost surprised Destiny didn't ship as an FMV game. And listen, I worked in test for 13 years. I'm no veteran designer. But I could easily tell that there were really bad mistakes being made on the back end

I have grown to respect you and your opinion over the years, and appreciate your history in the business.
I hate that rumor and conjecture, even if it has been somewhat substantiated?, has become fact over the years. Makes me pretty sad, really, since none of us were actually there.
I don't know how it was set up, designed, and worked on and I don't know how the workflow was. Nor how anything has changed the game...

Oh to be a fly on the wall

Nonetheless, I know what you are saying

I'll relate this to my real life: