Getting new fans into Bungie Culture is Critical. (Destiny)

by CommanderCartman, Redmond, WA and Jeddah, SA, Tuesday, October 30, 2018, 04:30 (2012 days ago)

Hi all,

I emailed our friendly neighborhood community manager, DeeJ about how Bungie and the community team aren't integrating the Destiny fans into the Bungie community like they were in the Halo days.

People like old man Claude Errera (crazy to think he's as old as my mom) found their place in the community and it felt a lot more like a home than it does now.

https://www.bungie.net/en/News/Article/10973/7_Choose-the-Mail-Sack

the last time fans mailed in questions and got developer reactions was 5 years ago.

The last time Bungie publicly reported their pentathlon was also almost 5 years ago.
https://www.bungie.net/en/Explore/Detail/News/11435

The little things like having developers and community interact like this is what made Bungie feel awesome.

I started playing Halo when I was a child, and as Halo 3 was mid-way through it's life-span I watched clips and read the forums, always. (WE NEED THEATER IN DESTINY C'MON BUNGIE!!!!)

Everyone I play Destiny with on the daily except for one guy never played Halo and doesn't view Bungie the same way I'm sure a lot of us do.

I think it's SOOOOO important to have that sort of house/warm community bond. I definitely feel like because this forum is smaller however, it does feel a lot more like home (I've been reading here for quite a bit =) )

Anyways, just my two cents. I'm not some Bungie nostalgic guy that believes the company is dead, but I just felt like sharing my two cents on what's important.

See you gentlemen star-side,
PSN: CommanderCartmen

Getting new fans into Bungie Culture is Critical.

by narcogen ⌂ @, Andover, Massachusetts, Tuesday, October 30, 2018, 06:25 (2012 days ago) @ CommanderCartman

I assume you've played Marathon?

by CommanderCartman, Redmond, WA and Jeddah, SA, Tuesday, October 30, 2018, 06:30 (2012 days ago) @ narcogen