Luna's Howl quest advice (Destiny)

by marmot 1333 @, Thursday, November 07, 2019, 08:47 (1622 days ago)

Hello all,

I started playing some competitive crucible this season after the post that Cruel made a while back. I pulled all the crucible quests from Shaxx that I've been ignoring since D2 launched.

For the Luna's Howl quest, I have now played the 10 survival matches, and I'm on the first hand cannon kill step.

And so I ran into my problem: I never use hand cannons, and I'm not that good with them. They don't really fit with my playstyle (I mostly use pulse rifles in PVP).

I don't know which ones are good in crucible. So my question is, what HC should I use? What should I look for in a PVP HC? Which perks are the best for PVP?

Any other advice for play techniques while using them, knowing that I normally use PRs?

Is there a way for me to share my inventory via DIM or something? I thought I had done it in the past but I couldn't find a link.

link to DIM screenshot

Luna's Howl quest advice

by cheapLEY @, Thursday, November 07, 2019, 09:06 (1622 days ago) @ marmot 1333

I did that entire quest with Trust. You can farm them from Menagerie now. One with explosive payload is great, because it causes a whole lot of flinch. I outshot many pulse rifles with my Trust on a pretty consistent basis. That’s more difficult now with the hand cannon range reduction, though.

I’ve heard of folks using Crimson or Ace of Spades pretty successfully. Ultimately, just find a hand cannon that feels good to you. 180s used to be the only ones really worth using, but that’s changed.

I really love Rose now. Using something like Le Monarque then swapping to a hand cannon to finish up poisoned opponents works incredibly well, but it is a play style that takes some getting used to.

Luna's Howl quest advice

by Harmanimus @, Thursday, November 07, 2019, 13:44 (1622 days ago) @ cheapLEY