I released an iOS game, Dutch Archer (Off-Topic)

by kidtsunami @, Atlanta, GA, Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 09:32 (3745 days ago)

So I've always played around with demos ever since I started coding in middle school. They've always been half baked concepts and were always just me fiddling with ideas ("hmmm can I make a spaceship fly around in a way that reminds me of the warthog").

I recently decided that I needed to start actually releasing things and stop polishing unreleasable nonsense. I've recently spent a long time working on a competitive spy game that

That lead me to pick up the awesome sprites over at Oryx Design Labs (pixel art by Destiny Art Director @cgbarrett) and throw together a really basic arcade game. The foundation of the game took me a weekend to build in Unity3D (with the latest 2D bits from the 4.3 release) and another weekend to test/submit on iOS with GameCenter integration.

Any feedback appreciated, even the brutal "what the hell is this?" kind.

App Store Link

[image]

Currently rated as 5 stars with 8 reviews!

by Xenos @, Shores of Time, Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 09:57 (3745 days ago) @ kidtsunami

- No text -

best part is my cousin's review

by kidtsunami @, Atlanta, GA, Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 10:01 (3745 days ago) @ Xenos

"Highly addictive! Has the fun and charm of a great SNES side scroller."

Uhhhh what are you talking about Brian, did you play it?

best part is my cousin's review

by Xenos @, Shores of Time, Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 10:05 (3745 days ago) @ kidtsunami

"Highly addictive! Has the fun and charm of a great SNES side scroller."

Uhhhh what are you talking about Brian, did you play it?

Wait until you see my review: "Just like Mario! GREAT GAME!"

I released an iOS game, Dutch Archer

by electricpirate @, Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 19:01 (3745 days ago) @ kidtsunami