Leveling up question. (Destiny)

by ProbablyLast, Thursday, June 21, 2018, 10:20 (2136 days ago)

So, I started playing again about a week ago for no real reason and after relatively easily hitting 349, I’m wondering what all I need to do in order to actually contribute to Escalation Protocols?

I’ve done the milestones that I can actually accomplish, do I basically just have to wait until the weekly reset now?

Also, I re-applied to the Xbone clan if there is room.

Leveling up question.

by ChrisTheeCrappy, Thursday, June 21, 2018, 10:24 (2136 days ago) @ ProbablyLast

Exotics don't really help now. Milestones, Caydes chest have a chance, and running the Raid, the raid always gives powerful gear. EP also does, but yea u want to be 370 min to really do anything

Also welcome back you fool

Leveling up question.

by Cody Miller @, Music of the Spheres - Never Forgot, Thursday, June 21, 2018, 10:30 (2136 days ago) @ ChrisTheeCrappy

Exotics don't really help now. Milestones, Caydes chest have a chance, and running the Raid, the raid always gives powerful gear. EP also does, but yea u want to be 370 min to really do anything

Does Iron Banner not give you powerful gear anymore?!

Leveling up question.

by Robot Chickens, Thursday, June 21, 2018, 10:38 (2136 days ago) @ Cody Miller

Does Iron Banner not give you powerful gear anymore?!

Nope. You're just chasing fashion.

Leveling up question.

by Malagate @, Sea of Tranquility, Thursday, June 21, 2018, 10:32 (2136 days ago) @ ChrisTheeCrappy

Also welcome back you fool

Welcome back!

And yeah, I would say the only things you can really do that will be of any consequence below ~370LL would be to use Melting Point on big bosses if you're a Sunbreaker, or to run Orpheus Rig and tether/generate orbs as a Hunter. I play Warlock less than anything else, but for that maybe run Lunafaction and just boost the team damage where you can.

Leveling up question.