Anyone else still torn between XB1/PS4? (Gaming)

by Spawn ⌂, Wednesday, November 20, 2013, 17:26 (3812 days ago)
edited by Spawn, Wednesday, November 20, 2013, 17:41

[image]

Don't get me wrong, I'm super pumped about the next generation of gaming, I'm just at a bit of a crossroad for deciding what path to take. For those of you know what kind of gamer I am, primarily a first person shooter. I've been playing Bungie games for almost 14 years now.

Most of my current friends list is planning on staying on Xbox One some moving to PS4 (it's about an 80/20 split). Here's my pros/cons for things that matter to me:

Xbox One
*Titanfall
*Most friends staying here
*Already have profile created/achievements/game history etc
*CONTROLLER!
*I like that twitch streaming will be coming down the road later
*Don't care about Kinect
*Don't care about TV

PS4
*Killzone
*Still have few friends initially crossing over
*Would essentially "start over" my new profile
*Controller is nice
*Streaming right out of the gate through twitch
*Bungie's Flagship console for Destiny - Activision deal (and Bungie is really pushing for PS4 on Destiny).

The biggest thing is that I don't want to go with one, then 2/3 years later end up moving to the other. I like to stay on one. The ideal solution? Make bungie.net profiles "save" your Destiny character in a cloud, then you can load up your character on a profile that's connected to your bungie.net. I would just buy both consoles then :-)

Are you already decided? What's your dilemma?

Anyone else still torn between XB1/PS4?

by Xenos @, Shores of Time, Wednesday, November 20, 2013, 17:44 (3812 days ago) @ Spawn

Let me just say, having played Titanfall at PAX, and owning Shadow Fall, Titanfall is a much more fun game. Shadow Fall is pretty good, but it's pretty much just a run of the mill FPS. Titanfall is new and the ease of moving around in that game with even getting on top of buildings or boarding enemy Titans is amazing.