Would anyone be interested in a "deeper look" into gear? (Destiny)

by Fantom ⌂, Chicago, Illinois, Wednesday, August 06, 2014, 17:45 (3559 days ago)

I love words, their history, and meanings.

Bungie has brewed up a lot of clever names for the gear in Destiny and I have free time in the coming weeks.

I'd like to do a breakdown of the titles of said gear, the meanings and significance of them in an effort to possibly uncover some secrets, make sense of why ___ is named ___ and so on...

Would any of you find this interesting?

Is so...

Is it worth making a simple wordpress/tumblr? (I'm not good at site building)

One thread here that we keep secret and I annoyingly bump every time I finish researching another item?

Bi-weekly smoke signals?

I'd be interested in it

by ZackDark @, Not behind you. NO! Don't look., Wednesday, August 06, 2014, 17:47 (3559 days ago) @ Fantom

An external file/site/blog would better though, to keep things manageable, in case you don't want to hold out until you have the full list.

I'd be interested in it

by Fantom ⌂, Chicago, Illinois, Wednesday, August 06, 2014, 17:55 (3559 days ago) @ ZackDark

(I was kidding about the thread)

I've never attempted to do anything like this before so I figure a basic blog site that I can just drop individual posts into would be easy and a fast was to get info out to those interested, but eventually it would have to be in a searchable database and be organized for ease of use. That aspect I'd have no idea how to do.

I'm polling a few of my friends that are into lore and gaming also. I figured DBO is the land of the most passionate Bungie fans so I'd ask here to get a feel.

I'll post an example in a little bit in case people don't quite understand what I'm talking about.

I'd be interested in it

by TTL Demag0gue ⌂ @, Within the shadow of the Traveler, Wednesday, August 06, 2014, 18:13 (3559 days ago) @ Fantom