Last minute recruitment post (Recruitment)

by INSANEdrive, ಥ_ಥ | f(ಠ‿↼)z | ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ| ¯\_(ツ)_/¯, Saturday, October 30, 2021, 13:08 (37 days ago) @ CyberKN

We do have two possible (making for the needed 6). I presume the reason you haven't changed it is either because no alternative times were proposed or because your New Zealand built Time-Machine makes kerjiggering timeslots more difficult then is true for we mere "past peasants", Yes?


The former. I get that maybe my initial posted time isn’t the most perfect, but I’m not sure what to do when people just respond with “that doesn’t work for me.”

Ok, what do you want from me? Randomly shuffle the scheduled time back and forth periodically until the “tentative” flag next to your name suddenly disappears?

</gripe>

Been there. Growing pains aside, I suggest giving an idea on how absolute the time frame you can do is. I've found sometimes that can help with the syncing of watches.

Living in New Zealand just means I can’t play with people most of “Sunday” in North America, since it’s Monday for me and I’m at work. On my weekdays I get home around 4:30 pm NZT, ...

[image]
(Since most of us are 'Murcans, this here above is the most likely range of what that looks like.)

...and feel free to covert that into your local time zone, but it’s normally too late for most folk in NA. It actually fluctuates because of how daylight savings works in the opposite direction down here.

Thus, Friday and Saturday in NA are the free-est days to play with others, since I have virtually zero commitments on weekends. Any time on these days will work.

Based on this, it looks to me that for you 10 AM Saturday would start syncing up with folks coming home form work Friday evening EST (5PM EST/2PM PST). Your best odds would probably start around 1 PM (8PM EST/5PM PST) and gradually decrease down to 5PM New Zealand Time (12AM EST/9PM PST), as for the full range of folks between EST and PST it's quite late to start a raid type event.

You could probably have figured this on your own, but... eh. You're welcome anyway. ^_^

If we have to reschedule today’s raid for the distant future, I’m cool with that. Finding a time when 6 people are all available has never not been kinda tricky with Destiny.

Should such occur, I would be willing to play a Dungeon as well FYI, though then that means one person would have to opt out of the festivity unfortunately.


Complete thread:

 RSS Feed of thread