I'm a Video Game Item Cook (Destiny)

by Simpsons Rule @, Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 06:36 (1452 days ago) @ INSANEdrive

While I can't say I ever played WoW, I understand completely.

Checklist & D.I.M has been my Vaults savoir for many multiples of seasons (not sure on the exact number). Yet even such a "divine" utility which they provide has its limits. For these last two Seasons, it's been close. This season might just get me, though I said that last season too. I'm bursting at the seams with amazing/interesting rolls; I've got elemental affinities you can no longer get, GodRolls, Static "Curated" rolls that inexplicably you can't pull from collections because it exists in a "Random Rolls" slot, and even Masterworked Weapons that if pulled from collections, are no longer Masterworked (like Exotics are).

I'm glad I'm not the only one. I still have many of the original Leviathan weapons that could roll with random elemental burns (and can't be retried from Collections or drop again from the raid this way) as well as masterworked weapons that I don't want to dismantle.

I'm not a Video Game Item Hoarder, I'm a Video Game Item Cook. I enjoy taking the little game play ingredients and making builds. I enjoy being a Key maker in changing how things play. And since the game is live, one patch you might have a build that SLAPS, then in another patch you might as well be throwing frozen bags of peas. It helps to have a large varied selection (and an app that you can search from, as the in-game Vault is a joke against the core needs of the "loot" game).

Yes, every weapon is one patch away from being god tier or complete garbage.