I'm a Video Game Item Cook (Destiny)

by Pyromancy @, discovering fire every week, Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 10:23 (1459 days ago) @ Simpsons Rule
edited by Pyromancy, Tuesday, April 28, 2020, 11:18

While I can't say I ever played WoW, I understand completely.

Checklist & D.I.M has been my Vaults savoir for many multiples of seasons (not sure on the exact number). Yet even such a "divine" utility which they provide has its limits. For these last two Seasons, it's been close. This season might just get me, though I said that last season too. I'm bursting at the seams with amazing/interesting rolls; I've got elemental affinities you can no longer get, GodRolls, Static "Curated" rolls that inexplicably you can't pull from collections because it exists in a "Random Rolls" slot, and even Masterworked Weapons that if pulled from collections, are no longer Masterworked (like Exotics are).

I'm glad I'm not the only one. I still have many of the original Leviathan weapons that could roll with random elemental burns (and can't be retried from Collections or drop again from the raid this way) as well as masterworked weapons that I don't want to dismantle.

I thank every person in my Fireteams as of late that has put up with my extremely frequent Tower/Wall trips since my inventory is constantly overcrowded. The constant trips have become a joke that has quickly progressed to very un-funny levels for me, and I can only imagine the pains anyone that plays with me goes through. :(

I don't currently know what to do with my weapons that have elemental affinities you can no longer get. I have a decent number of them which I am compelled to hang onto since they cannot currently be reacquired.

Check out this recent thread over on Reddit:
A genuine question...