Sorry Kermit (Recruitment)

by Kermit @, Raleigh, NC, Wednesday, November 15, 2017, 11:42 (2316 days ago) @ Robot Chickens

Geez, Robot. How many times did I tell Raichu he's not wrong? I acknowledged that our conceptions of the void affects how we refer to it.

I must have missed this part. I did see you tell him he needed an editor and that toddlers were taught to see things your way. :-)

I responded to Speedracer (while agreeing with him) that I learned as a toddler that the presence of walls (and ceiling) meant I was inside (referring to the throne room). As did we all.

Everyone benefits from having an editor. People I know who write for a living know this. In my world this is accepted wisdom. No offense to Raichu was intended.

Knowing you, I'm pretty sure those statements were meant with a different tone, but they easily can come off as a means of establishing the other person's ignorance. Given that I initially thought of that realm as inside, I was probably a bit defensive. I'm not saying that inside is the most helpful description, but it isn't without logic.

I don't remember how our team referred to it (I don't recall that we were there more than 15 minutes and it was all new to everyone).

We were there a bit longer than that (long enough to figure out all the major components, albeit with one massive misunderstanding). We had a discussion about the inside vs outside naming because it was not readily apparent to everyone and we decided "away team" was a better descriptor. Mind-Palace came up but was rejected because the throne room was also in a palace.

I now vaguely remember that terminology, and you have to admit, that's a pretty imaginative and very possibly unique descriptor. Again, my perceptions were based on feeling enclosed vs. not.